About DTCF

The Downtown Cuyahoga Falls Partnership is a 501(C)3 non-profit organization established in May 2018.

It was developed with the cooperation of The City of Cuyahoga Falls by the National Main Street Center of the National Trust for Historic Preservation.

The Main Street process is based on four tenets:


Building consensus and cooperation among public and private groups and individuals, and identifying sources of funding for revitalization activities.


Enhancing the commercial district’s physical appearance a through building rehabilitation, compatible new construction, public improvements, and design management systems.


Marketing the commercial district through events and advertising to attract customers, potential investors, new businesses, residents, and visitors.

Economic Restructuring

Strengthening the district’s economic base and creating new opportunities through careful analysis and appropriate mixed-use development.

The Partnership is funded through contributions from individuals, businesses and granting opportunities. The Board of Trustees, which represents the community and downtown Cuyahoga Falls, deals with issues that directly affect the downtown commercial core its economically viability and the riverfront heritage.


A community-based nonprofit organization dedicated to revitalizing and sustaining historic Downtown Cuyahoga Falls and its riverfront as a vibrant destination by promoting economic development and enhancing our downtown for residents and visitors.

Board of Trustees

  • Rick Krochka, President
  • Keith Saffles, Vice President
  • Shelia Hedrick, Secretary
  • Ali Hovan, Treasurer
  • Janna Amole
  • Terri Brunsdon
  • John Chlebina
  • Danielle Dieterich
  • Frank Hill
  • Jeff Lynch
  • Mary Nichols-Rhodes
  • Mary Ellen Pike
  • Diane Sheridan
  • Andy Taray
  • Mayor Don Walters
  • Mario Weiss